Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this document, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this document.



HSBC Holdings plc

Overseas Regulatory Announcement

The attached announcement has been released to the other stock exchanges on which HSBC Holdings plc is listed.

The Board of Directors of HSBC Holdings plc as at the date of this announcement comprises: Sir Mark Edward Tucker*, Georges Bahjat Elhedery, Geraldine Joyce Buckingham[†], Rachel Duan[†], Dame Carolyn Julie Fairbairn[†], James Anthony Forese[†], Ann Frances Godbehere[†], Steven Craig Guggenheimer[†], Dr José Antonio Meade Kuribreña[†], Kalpana Jaisingh Morparia[†], Eileen K Murray[†], Brendan Robert Nelson[†] and Swee Lian Teo[†].

- * Non-executive Group Chairman
- † Independent non-executive Director

Hong Kong Stock Code: 5





HSBC HOLDINGS PLC BLOCK LISTING

Application has been made to the Financial Conduct Authority and the London Stock Exchange for a block listing of 15,000,000 Ordinary Shares of US\$0.50 each for issue under the HSBC Share Plan 2011 to be admitted to the Official List and to trading upon issue.

The new Ordinary Shares will rank pari passu with the existing issued Ordinary Shares of the Company.

The shares are expected to be admitted to The Official List and to trading on The London Stock Exchange on 13 November 2024.

For and on behalf of **HSBC Holdings plc**

Aileen Taylor Company Secretary