



3 January 2023

HSBC HOLDINGS PLC LIST OF DIRECTORS AND THEIR ROLE AND FUNCTION

The members of the Board of Directors of HSBC Holdings plc are set out below:

Non-executive Chairman

Mark Edward TUCKER (Group Chairman)

Senior Independent non-executive Director

David Thomas NISH

Executive Directors

Noel Paul QUINN (Group Chief Executive)
Georges Bahjat ELHEDERY (Group Chief Financial Officer)

Independent non-executive Directors

Geraldine Joyce BUCKINGHAM
Rachel DUAN
Carolyn Julie FAIRBAIRN
James Anthony FORESE
Steven Craig GUGGENHEIMER
José Antonio MEADE KURIBREÑA (Designated NED for Workforce Engagement)
Eileen K. MURRAY
Jackson Peter TAI

There are five Board Committees and the Directors who serve as members of each are set out below:

Group Audit Committee

David Thomas NISH (Chair) Rachel DUAN Eileen K. MURRAY Jackson Peter TAI

Group Remuneration Committee

Carolyn Julie FAIRBAIRN (Chair) Geraldine Joyce BUCKINGHAM Rachel DUAN James Anthony FORESE José Antonio MEADE KURIBREÑA

Group Risk Committee

Jackson Peter TAI (Chair)
Geraldine Joyce BUCKINGHAM
Carolyn Julie FAIRBAIRN
James Anthony FORESE
Steven Craig GUGGENHEIMER
David Thomas NISH

List or Directors/2

Nomination & Corporate Governance Committee

Mark Edward TUCKER (Chair)
Geraldine Joyce BUCKINGHAM
Rachel DUAN
Carolyn Julie FAIRBAIRN
James Anthony FORESE
Steven Craig GUGGENHEIMER
José Antonio MEADE KURIBREÑA
Eileen K. MURRAY
David Thomas NISH
Jackson Peter TAI

Chairman's Committee

Mark Edward TUCKER (Chair)
Geraldine Joyce BUCKINGHAM
Rachel DUAN
Georges Bahjat ELHEDERY
Carolyn Julie FAIRBAIRN
James Anthony FORESE
Steven Craig GUGGENHEIMER
José Antonio MEADE KURIBREÑA
Eileen K. MURRAY
David Thomas NISH
Noel Paul QUINN
Jackson Peter TAI

This disclosure is made in accordance with section B.1.2 of Appendix 14 to the Hong Kong Listing Rules.

ends/all