The following is the text of an announcement released to the Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited on 20 July 2023 pursuant to rule 13.43 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited:

Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this document, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this document.



20 July 2023

(Hong Kong Stock Code: 5)

HSBC HOLDINGS PLC

INTERIM RESULTS FOR 2023 AND CONSIDERATION OF PAYMENT OF SECOND INTERIM DIVIDEND FOR 2023

Pursuant to Rule 13.43 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited, notice is given that a meeting of a committee of the Board of Directors of HSBC Holdings plc will be held on 1 August 2023 (the "Board Meeting") to consider the announcement of the interim results for the six month period ended 30 June 2023 (the "Results") and to consider the payment of a second interim dividend for 2023 on the ordinary shares (the "Dividend").

Subject to the approval and confirmation at the Board Meeting, the Dividend will be payable on 21 September 2023 to holders of record on 11 August 2023 on the Principal register in the United Kingdom, the Hong Kong Overseas Branch register, the Bermuda Overseas Branch register and for holders of American Depositary Shares in New York.

Further details of the Dividend will be detailed in the Results announcement if approved at the Board Meeting.

For and on behalf of **HSBC Holdings plc**

Aileen Taylor Group Company Secretary and Chief Governance Officer

The Board of Directors of HSBC Holdings plc as at the date of this announcement comprises: Mark Tucker*, Noel Quinn, Geraldine Buckingham[†], Rachel Duan[†], Georges Elhedery, Carolyn Julie Fairbairn[†], James Anthony Forese[†], Steven Guggenheimer[†], José Antonio Meade Kuribreña[†], Kalpana Morparia[†], Eileen K Murray[†] and David Nish[†].

- * Non-executive Group Chairman
- [†] Independent non-executive Director