The following is the text of an announcement released to the Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited on 28 September 2022 pursuant to rule 17.06A of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited:

Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this document, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this document.



28 September 2022

(Hong Kong Stock Code: 5)

HSBC HOLDINGS PLC

GRANT OF SHARE OPTIONS

This announcement is made pursuant to Rule 17.06A of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

On 27 September 2022, HSBC Holdings plc (the "Company") granted share options ("Options") to employees to subscribe for a total of 8,928,527 ordinary shares of US\$0.50 each of the Company under the HSBC Holdings Savings-Related Share Option Plan (UK). The following are the details of the grant:

Exercise Price at which the Options were granted	Option Period	Number of shares under Option
GBP 4.2420	3 years 5 years	7,234,652 1,693,875
Total number of Options granted	8,928,527	
Closing price of the ordinary shares, on the London Stock Exchange and on the date of grant	GBP 4.9570	
Validity period of the Options	3 years, exercisable from 1 November 2025 to 30 April 2026 5 years, exercisable from 1 November 2027 to 28 April 2028	

There were no Options granted to any director of the Company.

For and on behalf of **HSBC Holdings plc**

Aileen Taylor Group Company Secretary and Chief Governance Officer

The Board of Directors of HSBC Holdings plc as at the date of this announcement comprises: Mark Tucker*, Noel Quinn, Geraldine Buckingham[†], Rachel Duan[†], Carolyn Julie Fairbairn[†], James Anthony Forese[†], Steven Guggenheimer[†], José Antonio Meade Kuribreña[†], Eileen K Murray[†], David Nish[†], Ewen Stevenson and Jackson Tai[†].

* Non-executive Group Chairman

[†] Independent non-executive Director