



17 March 2020

HSBC HOLDINGS PLC LIST OF DIRECTORS AND THEIR ROLE AND FUNCTION

The members of the Board of Directors of HSBC Holdings plc are set out below:

Non-executive Chairman

Mark Edward TUCKER (Group Chairman)

Senior Independent non-executive Director

David Thomas NISH

Executive Directors

Noel Paul QUINN (Group Chief Executive) Ewen James STEVENSON (Group Chief Financial Officer)

Independent non-executive Directors

Kathleen Louise CASEY
Laura May Lung CHA, GBM
Henri René Marie Augustin DE LA CROIX DE CASTRIES
Irene Yun-lien LEE
José Antonio MEADE KURIBREÑA
Heidi MILLER
Jackson Peter TAI
Pauline Françoise Marie VAN DER MEER MOHR

There are five Board Committees and the Directors who serve as members of each are set out below:

Group Audit Committee

David Thomas NISH (Chairman)
Kathleen Louise CASEY
Pauline Françoise Marie VAN DER MEER MOHR
Jackson Peter TAI

Group Remuneration Committee

Pauline Françoise Marie VAN DER MEER MOHR (Chairman) Henri René Marie Augustin DE LA CROIX DE CASTRIES Irene Yun-lien LEE David Thomas NISH

Group Risk Committee

Jackson Peter TAI (Chairman)
Kathleen Louise CASEY
José Antonio MEADE KURIBREÑA
Heidi MILLER
David Thomas NISH
Pauline Françoise Marie VAN DER MEER MOHR

List or Directors/2

Nomination & Corporate Governance Committee

Mark Edward TUCKER (Chairman)
Laura May Lung CHA, GBM
Kathleen Louise CASEY
Henri René Marie Augustin DE LA CROIX DE CASTRIES
Irene Yun-lien LEE
José Antonio MEADE KURIBREÑA
Heidi MILLER
David Thomas NISH
Jackson Peter TAI
Pauline Françoise Marie VAN DER MEER MOHR

Chairman's Committee

Mark Edward TUCKER (Chairman)
Kathleen Louise CASEY
Laura May Lung CHA, GBM
Henri René Marie Augustin DE LA CROIX DE CASTRIES
Irene Yun-lien LEE
José Antonio MEADE KURIBREÑA
Heidi MILLER
David Thomas NISH
Noel Paul QUINN
Ewen James STEVENSON
Jackson Peter TAI
Pauline Françoise Marie VAN DER MEER MOHR

This disclosure is made in accordance with section A.3.2 of Appendix 14 to the Hong Kong Listing Rules.

ends/all