



HSBC HOLDINGS PLC

Notice of Annual General Meeting

HSBC Holdings plc (the "Company") has now published its Notice of Annual General Meeting ("AGM") which is due to be held at the Queen Elizabeth Hall, Southbank Centre, Belvedere Road, London, SE1 8XX, United Kingdom at 11:00am on Friday, 24 April 2020.

The AGM is an important event in the Company's corporate calendar. It provides the board of directors (the "Board") with an opportunity to engage with shareholders and for shareholders to agree resolutions that provide the Board with the ability to manage the business and affairs of the Company between AGMs.

In view of the evolving Coronavirus (Covid-19) situation and public health concerns, the Board is monitoring closely how matters develop over the coming weeks. Some governments of countries where Coronavirus has become widespread have taken action to prohibit the gathering of large groups of people or otherwise advised against large congregations of people in an attempt to minimise or delay the spread of the Coronavirus. While at present the UK Government has not issued any such guidance, as we have seen in recent days and weeks, the situation can change rapidly. The health of the Company's shareholders, as well as its employees and customers, is of paramount importance.

The Board encourages shareholders to watch the Company's website and regulatory news services for any updates in relation to the AGM that may need to be provided.

In the meantime, the Board encourages shareholders to submit their proxies as early as possible, even if they intend to attend the meeting in person, as the situation may change (e.g. shareholders may be restricted from travelling or there may be restrictions on how the meeting itself may be held or conducted).

For and on behalf of **HSBC Holdings plc**Aileen Taylor

Group Company Secretary and Chief Governance Officer

The Board of Directors of HSBC Holdings plc as at the date of this announcement comprises: Mark Tucker*, Noel Quinn, Kathleen Casey[†], Laura Cha[†], Henri de Castries[†], Irene Lee[†], José Antonio Meade Kuribreña[†], Heidi Miller[†], David Nish[†], Ewen Stevenson, Jackson Tai[†] and Pauline van der Meer Mohr[†].

- * Non-executive Group Chairman
- [†] Independent non-executive Director