Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this document, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this document.



22 July 2020

(Hong Kong Stock Code: 5)

## **HSBC HOLDINGS PLC**

## **INTERIM RESULTS FOR 2020**

Pursuant to Rule 13.43 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited, notice is given that a meeting of a committee of the Board of Directors of HSBC Holdings plc will be held on 3 August 2020 to consider the announcement of the interim results for the six months ended 30 June 2020.

For and on behalf of **HSBC Holdings plc** 

Aileen Taylor
Group Company Secretary and Chief Governance Officer

The Board of Directors of HSBC Holdings plc as at the date of this announcement comprises: Mark Tucker\*, Noel Quinn, Laura Cha<sup>†</sup>, Henri de Castries<sup>†</sup>, James Anthony Forese<sup>†</sup>, Steven Guggenheimer<sup>†</sup>, Irene Lee<sup>†</sup>, José Antonio Meade Kuribreña<sup>†</sup>, Heidi Miller<sup>†</sup>, Eileen K Murray<sup>†</sup>, David Nish<sup>†</sup>, Ewen Stevenson, Jackson Tai<sup>†</sup> and Pauline van der Meer Mohr<sup>†</sup>.

- \* Non-executive Group Chairman
- † Independent non-executive Director