

HSBC HOLDINGS PLC

List of Directors and their Role and Function

The members of the Board of Directors of HSBC Holdings plc are set out below:

Non-executive Chairman

Mark Edward TUCKER (Group Chairman)

Deputy Group Chairman/Senior Independent non-executive Director

Jonathan Richard SYMONDS, CBE

Executive Directors

John Michael FLINT (Group Chief Executive) Ewen James STEVENSON (Group Finance Director) Menasey Marc MOSES (Group Chief Risk Officer)

Independent non-executive Directors

Kathleen Louise CASEY
Laura May Lung CHA, GBM
Henri René Marie Augustin DE LA CROIX DE CASTRIES
Lord Evans of Weardale
Irene Yun-lien LEE
Heidi MILLER
David Thomas NISH
Jackson Peter TAI
Pauline Françoise Marie VAN DER MEER MOHR

There are six Board Committees and the Directors who serve as members of each are set out below:

Group Audit Committee

Jonathan Richard SYMONDS, CBE (Chairman) Kathleen Louise CASEY David Thomas NISH Jackson Peter TAI

Group Remuneration Committee

Pauline Françoise Marie VAN DER MEER MOHR (Chairman) Henri René Marie Augustin DE LA CROIX DE CASTRIES David Thomas NISH Irene Yun-lien LEE

Group Risk Committee

Jackson Peter TAI (Chairman)
Heidi MILLER
Jonathan Richard SYMONDS, CBE
Pauline Françoise Marie VAN DER MEER MOHR

Page 1 of 2

HSBC Holdings plc

Registered Office and Group Head Office: 8 Canada Square, London E14 5HQ, United Kingdom Web: www.hsbc.com

Incorporated in England with limited liability. Registered in England: number 617987

Nomination & Corporate Governance Committee

Mark Edward TUCKER (Chairman)
Laura May Lung CHA, GBM
Jonathan Richard SYMONDS, CBE
Pauline Françoise Marie VAN DER MEER MOHR
Kathleen Louise CASEY
Henri René Marie Augustin DE LA CROIX DE CASTRIES
Lord Evans of Weardale
Irene Yun-lien LEE
Heidi MILLER
David Thomas NISH
Jackson Peter TAI

Financial System Vulnerabilities Committee*

Lord Evans of Weardale (Chairman) Jackson Peter TAI Laura May Lung CHA, GBM

Chairman's Committee

Mark Edward TUCKER (Chairman)
Laura May Lung CHA, GBM
Lord Evans of Weardale
John Michael FLINT
Ewen James STEVENSON
Menasey Marc MOSES
Jonathan Richard SYMONDS, CBE
Jackson Peter TAI
Pauline Françoise Marie VAN DER MEER MOHR
Kathleen Louise CASEY
Henri René Marie Augustin DE LA CROIX DE CASTRIES
Irene Yun-lien LEE
Heidi MILLER
David Thomas NISH

This disclosure is made in accordance with section A.3.2 of Appendix 14 to the Hong Kong Listing Rules.

2 January 2019

^{*} plus advisers, who are non-director members