Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this document, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this document.



## **HSBC** Holdings plc

## **Overseas Regulatory Announcement**

The attached announcement has been released to the other stock exchanges on which HSBC Holdings plc is listed.

The Board of Directors of HSBC Holdings plc as at the date of this announcement comprises: Mark Tucker\*, John Flint, Kathleen Casey<sup>†</sup>, Laura Cha<sup>†</sup>, Henri de Castries<sup>†</sup>, Lord Evans of Weardale<sup>†</sup>, Irene Lee<sup>†</sup>, Iain Mackay, Heidi Miller<sup>†</sup>, Marc Moses, David Nish<sup>†</sup>, Jonathan Symonds<sup>†</sup>, Jackson Tai<sup>†</sup> and Pauline van der Meer Mohr<sup>†</sup>.

- \* Non-executive Group Chairman
- † Independent non-executive Director

Hong Kong Stock Code: 5



A circular dated 29 August 2018 relating to the Scrip Dividend Scheme and the Form of Election for the second interim dividend 2018 have been sent to shareholders today.

Copies of the above documents have been submitted to the UK Listing Authority, and will shortly be available for inspection at the UK Listing Authority's Document Viewing Facility, via the National Storage Mechanism which is located at http://www.morningstar.co.uk/uk/NSM