Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this document, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this document.



(Hong Kong Stock Code: 5)

HSBC Holdings plc

HSBC Board Change of Responsibilities

On 22 February 2018, HSBC Holdings plc (the "Company" or "HSBC") announced that Phillip Ameen, Joachim Faber and John Lipsky will retire from the Board of HSBC at the conclusion of the Annual General Meeting later today ("2018 AGM").

As a consequence of their retirement, the Board has approved the following changes to the composition of its principal committees which will take effect from the conclusion of the 2018 AGM:

- Pauline van der Meer Mohr and Jonathan Symonds will be appointed as additional members of the Group Risk Committee;
- Irene Lee will be appointed as an additional member of the Group Remuneration Committee;
- Kathleen Casey will retire from the Financial System Vulnerabilities Committee to be succeeded by Laura Cha; and
- All of the independent non-executive Directors will become members of the Nomination & Corporate Governance Committee.

Accordingly, at the conclusion of the 2018 AGM, the composition of the principal Board committees will be as follows:

Group Audit Committee	Group Risk Committee	Group Remuneration Committee	Nomination & Corporate Governance Committee*	Financial System Vulnerabilities Committee**
Jonathan Symonds (Chairman) Kathleen Casey David Nish	Jackson Tai (Chairman) Heidi Miller Jonathan Symonds Pauline van der Meer Mohr	Pauline van der Meer Mohr (Chairman) Henri de Castries David Nish Irene Lee	Mark Tucker (Chairman) Laura Cha Jonathan Symonds Pauline van der Meer Mohr Kathleen Casey Henri de Castries Lord Evans of Weardale Irene Lee Heidi Miller David Nish Jackson Tai *formerly Nomination Committee	Lord Evans of Weardale (Chairman) Jackson Tai Laura Cha **plus advisers, who are non- director members

HSBC Holdings plc

For and on behalf of the Board

Ben J S Mathews Group Company Secretary

The Board of Directors of HSBC Holdings plc as at the date of this announcement are: Mark Tucker*, John Flint, Phillip Ameen†, Kathleen Casey†, Laura Cha†, Henri de Castries†, Lord Evans of Weardale†, Joachim Faber†, Irene Lee†, John Lipsky†, Iain Mackay, Heidi Miller†, Marc Moses, David Nish†, Jonathan Symonds†, Jackson Tai† and Pauline van der Meer Mohr†.

^{*} Non-executive Group Chairman

[†] Independent non-executive Director