

HSBC Holdings plc

HSBC Board Change of Responsibilities

On 22 February 2018, HSBC Holdings plc (the "Company" or "HSBC") announced that Phillip Ameen, Joachim Faber and John Lipsky will retire from the Board of HSBC at the conclusion of the Annual General Meeting later today ("2018 AGM").

As a consequence of their retirement, the Board has approved the following changes to the composition of its principal committees which will take effect from the conclusion of the 2018 AGM:

- Pauline van der Meer Mohr and Jonathan Symonds will be appointed as additional members of the Group Risk Committee;
- Irene Lee will be appointed as an additional member of the Group Remuneration Committee;
- Kathleen Casey will retire from the Financial System Vulnerabilities Committee to be succeeded by Laura Cha; and
- All of the independent non-executive Directors will become members of the Nomination
 & Corporate Governance Committee.

Accordingly, at the conclusion of the 2018 AGM, the composition of the principal Board committees will be as follows:

Group Audit Committee	Group Risk Committee	Group Remuneration Committee	Nomination & Corporate Governance Committee*	Financial System Vulnerabilities Committee**
Jonathan Symonds (Chairman) Kathleen Casey David Nish	Jackson Tai (Chairman) Heidi Miller Jonathan Symonds Pauline van der Meer Mohr	Pauline van der Meer Mohr (Chairman) Henri de Castries David Nish Irene Lee	Mark Tucker (Chairman) Laura Cha Jonathan Symonds Pauline van der Meer Mohr Kathleen Casey Henri de Castries Lord Evans of Weardale Irene Lee Heidi Miller David Nish Jackson Tai *formerly Nomination Committee	Lord Evans of Weardale (Chairman) Jackson Tai Laura Cha **plus advisers, who are non-director members

For and on behalf of the Board

Ben J S Mathews Group Company Secretary