Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this document, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this document.



## **HSBC** Holdings plc (the "Company")

## **Retirement of Chairman**

As announced on 12 March 2017, Mark Tucker will succeed Douglas Flint as Group Chairman of the Company on 1 October 2017. Douglas Flint will retire from the Board of the Company on 30 September 2017. In accordance with 13.51(2) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on the Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited, the Company confirms that there are no further matters which need to be brought to the attention of shareholders of the Company in connection with Douglas Flint's retirement from the Board.

For and on behalf of the Board

Ben J S Mathews Group Company Secretary 29 September 2017

The Board of Directors of HSBC Holdings plc as at the date of this announcement are: Douglas Flint, Stuart Gulliver, Phillip Ameen<sup>†</sup>, Kathleen Casey<sup>†</sup>, Laura Cha<sup>†</sup>, Henri de Castries<sup>†</sup>, Lord Evans of Weardale<sup>†</sup>, Joachim Faber<sup>†</sup>, Irene Lee<sup>†</sup>, John Lipsky<sup>†</sup>, Iain Mackay, Heidi Miller<sup>†</sup>, Marc Moses, David Nish<sup>†</sup>, Jonathan Symonds<sup>†</sup>, Jackson Tai<sup>†</sup>, Mark Tucker<sup>†</sup> and Pauline van der Meer Mohr<sup>†</sup>.

† Independent non-executive Director

Hong Kong Stock Code: 5