Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this document, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this document.



20 September 2017

(Hong Kong Stock Code: 5)

## **HSBC HOLDINGS PLC**

## THIRD INTERIM DIVIDEND FOR 2017

Pursuant to Rule 13.43 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited, notice is given that a meeting of Directors of HSBC Holdings plc will be held on 3 October 2017 (the "Board Meeting") to consider the declaration of a third interim dividend for 2017 on the ordinary shares.

Subject to the approval at the Board Meeting, the third interim dividend for 2017 will be payable on 22 November 2017 to holders of record on 13 October 2017 on the Principal register in the United Kingdom, the Hong Kong Overseas Branch register or the Bermuda Overseas Branch register.

The ordinary shares in London, Hong Kong, Paris and Bermuda and the American Depositary Shares in New York will be quoted ex-dividend on 12 October 2017.

Any person who has acquired ordinary shares registered on the Principal register in the United Kingdom, the Hong Kong Overseas Branch register or the Bermuda Overseas Branch register but who has not lodged the share transfer with the Principal registrar, Hong Kong or Bermuda Overseas Branch registrar should do so before 4.00pm local time on 13 October 2017 in order to receive the dividend.

For and on behalf of **HSBC Holdings plc** 

Ben J S Mathews Group Company Secretary

The Board of Directors of HSBC Holdings plc as at the date of this announcement are: Douglas Flint, Stuart Gulliver, Phillip Ameen<sup>†</sup>, Kathleen Casey<sup>†</sup>, Laura Cha<sup>†</sup>, Henri de Castries<sup>†</sup>, Lord Evans of Weardale<sup>†</sup>, Joachim Faber<sup>†</sup>, Irene Lee<sup>†</sup>, John Lipsky<sup>†</sup>, Iain Mackay, Heidi Miller<sup>†</sup>, Marc Moses, David Nish<sup>†</sup>, Jonathan Symonds<sup>†</sup>, Jackson Tai<sup>†</sup>, Mark Tucker<sup>†</sup> and Pauline van der Meer Mohr<sup>†</sup>.

† Independent non-executive Director