Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this document, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this document.



15 November 2017

(Hong Kong Stock Code: 5)

HSBC HOLDINGS PLC

THIRD INTERIM DIVIDEND FOR 2017

The Directors of HSBC Holdings plc (the "Company") have declared the third interim dividend for 2017 of US\$0.10 per ordinary share. The dividend is payable on 22 November 2017 to holders of record on 13 October 2017 on the Principal Register in the United Kingdom, the Hong Kong Overseas Branch Register or the Bermuda Overseas Branch Register.

24,684,023 ordinary shares of US\$0.50 each will be allotted and issued on 22 November 2017 by the Company to those shareholders who elected to receive the scrip dividend alternative.

The shares will rank pari passu with the existing issued ordinary shares of the Company. Application will be made to the Financial Conduct Authority for the shares to be admitted to the Official List and to the London Stock Exchange for the shares to be admitted to trading.

Dealings are expected to commence on 22 November 2017.

For and on behalf of **HSBC Holdings plc**

Ben J S Mathews Group Company Secretary

The Board of Directors of HSBC Holdings plc as at the date of this announcement are: Mark Tucker*, Stuart Gulliver, Phillip Ameen[†], Kathleen Casey[†], Laura Cha[†], Henri de Castries[†], Lord Evans of Weardale[†], Joachim Faber[†], Irene Lee[†], John Lipsky[†], Iain Mackay, Heidi Miller[†], Marc Moses, David Nish[†], Jonathan Symonds[†], Jackson Tai[†] and Pauline van der Meer Mohr[†].

- * Non-executive Group Chairman
- † Independent non-executive Director