

# **HSBC HOLDINGS PLC**

### List of Directors and their Role and Function

The members of the Board of Directors of HSBC Holdings plc are set out below:

#### **Executive Directors**

Douglas Jardine FLINT, CBE (Group Chairman) Stuart Thomson GULLIVER (Group Chief Executive) Iain James MACKAY (Group Finance Director) Menasey Marc MOSES (Group Chief Risk Officer)

### **Independent non-executive Directors**

Phillip David AMEEN
Kathleen Louise CASEY
Laura May Lung CHA, GBS
Henri René Marie Augustin DE LA CROIX DE CASTRIES
Lord Evans of Weardale
Joachim FABER
Irene Yun-lien LEE
John Phillip LIPSKY
Heidi MILLER
David Thomas NISH
Jonathan Richard SYMONDS, CBE (Senior Independent non-executive Director)
Jackson Peter TAI

Pauline Françoise Marie VAN DER MEER MOHR

There are eight Board Committees and the Directors who serve as members of each are set out below:

#### **Group Audit Committee**

Jonathan Richard SYMONDS, CBE (Chairman)
Phillip David AMEEN
Kathleen Louise CASEY
David Thomas NISH

#### **Group Remuneration Committee**

Pauline Françoise Marie VAN DER MEER MOHR (Chairman) Henri René Marie Augustin DE LA CROIX DE CASTRIES John Phillip LIPSKY David Thomas NISH

## **Group Risk Committee**

Jackson Peter TAI (Chairman) Joachim FABER John Phillip LIPSKY Heidi MILLER

### **Nomination Committee**

Jonathan Richard SYMONDS (Interim Chairman) Laura May Lung CHA, GBS John Phillip LIPSKY Pauline Françoise Marie VAN DER MEER MOHR

## Financial System Vulnerabilities Committee\*

Lord Evans of Weardale (Chairman) Kathleen Louise CASEY Jackson Peter TAI

### **Conduct & Values Committee**

Pauline Françoise Marie VAN DER MEER MOHR (Chairman) Laura May Lung CHA, GBS Lord Evans of Weardale Jonathan Richard SYMONDS, CBE

#### Chairman's Committee

Douglas Jardine FLINT, CBE (Chairman)
Laura May Lung CHA, GBS
Lord Evans of Weardale
Stuart Thomson GULLIVER
lain James MACKAY
Menasey Marc MOSES
Jonathan Richard SYMONDS, CBE
Jackson Peter TAI
Pauline Françoise Marie VAN DER MEER MOHR

# Philanthropic & Community Investment Oversight Committee\*\*

Laura May Lung CHA, GBS (Chairman) Lord Evans of Weardale

29 May 2017

<sup>\*</sup> plus advisors, who are non-director members

<sup>\*\*</sup> plus advisors, who are non-director members