Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this document, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this document.



HSBC Holdings plc

Overseas Regulatory Announcement

The attached announcement has been released to the other stock exchanges on which HSBC Holdings plc is listed.

The Board of Directors of HSBC Holdings plc as at the date of this announcement are: Douglas Flint, Stuart Gulliver, Phillip Ameen[†], Kathleen Casey[†], Laura Cha[†], Henri de Castries[†], Lord Evans of Weardale[†], Joachim Faber[†], Sam Laidlaw[†], Irene Lee[†], John Lipsky[†], Rachel Lomax[†], Iain Mackay, Heidi Miller[†], Marc Moses, David Nish[†], Jonathan Symonds[†], Pauline van der Meer Mohr[†] and Paul Walsh[†].

[†] Independent non-executive Director

Hong Kong Stock Code: 5



HSBC HOLDINGS PLC

17 May 2016

Notification of Transactions by Persons Discharging Managerial Responsibilities ("PDMRs") and Connected Persons

This announcement is made in accordance with DTR 3.1.2 R and 3.1.4 R(1)(a).

On 16 May, awards (the "Awards") of US\$0.50 ordinary shares (the "Shares") in HSBC Holdings plc (the "Company") were granted under the HSBC fixed pay allowance arrangements. Awards comprise part of the relevant employees' fixed remuneration for 2016. The awards were made in London and are based upon the closing Share price on the London Stock Exchange on 13 May of £4.3000.

The Awards vest in full on the date of grant. Individual tax liabilities in respect of the vesting of the Awards were satisfied in cash. The number of Shares received by the Directors and other PDMRs named below is therefore net of tax.

In relation to Directors, 20 per cent of the Award is subject to retention until March 2017, with the remaining 80 per cent to be released annually thereafter in four equal tranches until 2021. In respect of the other PDMRs, 40 per cent of the Award is subject to retention until March 2017, with the remaining 60 per cent to be released annually thereafter in three equal tranches until 2020.

Directors

Name	Number of Shares vested
Stuart Gulliver	52,383
lain Mackay	29,272
Marc Moses	29,272

Other PDMRs

Name	Number of
	Shares vested
Samir Assaf	77,835
Patrick Burke	5,890
John Flint	12,849
Stuart Levey	12,756
Andy Maguire	13,095
Paulo Maia	6,537
Antonio Simoes	5,237
Peter Wong	61,945

For any queries related to this notification please contact: Nickesha Graham-Burrell, Senior Assistant Company Secretary on +44 (0)20 7992 3633.