Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this document, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this document.



HSBC Holdings plc

Overseas Regulatory Announcement

The attached announcement has been released to the other stock exchanges on which HSBC Holdings plc is listed.

The Board of Directors of HSBC Holdings plc as at the date of this announcement are: Douglas Flint, Stuart Gulliver, Phillip Ameen[†], Kathleen Casey[†], Laura Cha[†], Henri de Castries[†], Lord Evans of Weardale[†], Joachim Faber[†], Rona Fairhead[†], Sam Laidlaw[†], Irene Lee[†], John Lipsky[†], Rachel Lomax[†], Iain Mackay, Heidi Miller[†], Marc Moses, Sir Simon Robertson[†], Jonathan Symonds[†], Pauline van der Meer Mohr[†] and Paul Walsh[†].

[†] Independent non-executive Director

Hong Kong Stock Code: 5

HSBC Holdings plc was notified on 4 March 2016 that BlackRock Inc. had released an announcement to The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited on 3 March 2016, pursuant to s.324 of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Cap. 571).

To view the announcement click here:

http://www.rns-pdf.londonstockexchange.com/rns/1231R_-2016-3-4.pdf