Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this document, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this document.



20 July 2016

(Hong Kong Stock Code: 5)

HSBC HOLDINGS PLC

INTERIM RESULTS AND SECOND INTERIM DIVIDEND FOR 2016

Pursuant to Rule 13.43 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited, notice is given that a meeting of Directors of HSBC Holdings plc will be held on 3 August 2016 (the "Board Meeting") to consider the announcement of the interim results for the six months ended 30 June 2016 and the declaration of a second interim dividend for 2016 on the ordinary shares.

Subject to the approval and confirmation at the Board Meeting, the second interim dividend for 2016 will be payable on 28 September 2016 to holders of record on 12 August 2016 on the Principal register in the United Kingdom, the Hong Kong Overseas Branch register or the Bermuda Overseas Branch register.

The ordinary shares will be quoted ex-dividend in London, Hong Kong, Paris and Bermuda on 11 August 2016. The American Depositary Shares will be quoted ex-dividend in New York on 10 August 2016.

Any person who has acquired ordinary shares registered on the Principal register in the United Kingdom, the Hong Kong Overseas Branch register or the Bermuda Overseas Branch register but who has not lodged the share transfer with the Principal registrar, Hong Kong or Bermuda Overseas Branch registrar should do so before 4.00pm local time on 12 August 2016 in order to receive the dividend.

For and on behalf of **HSBC Holdings plc**

Ben J S Mathews Group Company Secretary

The Board of Directors of HSBC Holdings plc as at the date of this announcement are: Douglas Flint, Stuart Gulliver, Phillip Ameen[†], Kathleen Casey[†], Laura Cha[†], Henri de Castries[†], Lord Evans of Weardale[†], Joachim Faber[†], Sam Laidlaw[†], Irene Lee[†], John Lipsky[†], Rachel Lomax[†], Iain Mackay, Heidi Miller[†], Marc Moses, David Nish[†], Jonathan Symonds[†], Pauline van der Meer Mohr[†] and Paul Walsh[†].

[†] Independent non-executive Director