Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this document, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this document.



HSBC Holdings plc

Overseas Regulatory Announcement

The attached announcement has been released to the other stock exchanges on which HSBC Holdings plc is listed.

The Board of Directors of HSBC Holdings plc as at the date of this announcement are: Douglas Flint, Stuart Gulliver, Phillip Ameen[†], Kathleen Casey[†], Laura Cha[†], Henri de Castries[†], Lord Evans of Weardale[†], Joachim Faber[†], Rona Fairhead[†], Sam Laidlaw[†], Irene Lee[†], John Lipsky[†], Rachel Lomax[†], Iain Mackay, Heidi Miller[†], Marc Moses, Sir Simon Robertson[†], Jonathan Symonds[†], Pauline van der Meer Mohr[†] and Paul Walsh[†].

Hong Kong Stock Code: 5

[†] Independent non-executive Director



HSBC HOLDINGS PLC

31 March 2016

Notification of Transactions of Persons Discharging Managerial Responsibilities and Connected Persons

This announcement is made in accordance with DTR 3.1.2 R and 3.1.4 R(1)(a)

On 28 June 2013, a deferred performance share award (the "Award") was granted to Patrick Burke. On 31 March 2016, the Award of 146,391 shares lapsed. The share price at the date of grant was £6.8270

For any queries related to this notification please contact: Nickesha Graham-Burrell, Senior Assistant Company Secretary on +44 (0)20 7992 3633.