Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this document, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this document.



26 November 2015

(Hong Kong Stock Code: 5)

HSBC HOLDINGS PLC

THIRD INTERIM DIVIDEND FOR 2015

The Directors of HSBC Holdings plc (the "Company") have declared the third interim dividend for 2015 of US\$0.10 per ordinary share. The dividend is payable on 3 December 2015 to holders of record on 23 October 2015 on the Principal Register in the United Kingdom or the Hong Kong Overseas Branch Register or the Bermuda Overseas Branch register.

96,956,825 ordinary shares of US\$0.50 each have been allotted by the Company to those shareholders who elected to receive the scrip dividend alternative.

The shares will be issued on 3 December 2015 and will rank pari passu with the existing issued ordinary shares of the Company. Application will be made to the Financial Conduct Authority for the shares to be admitted to the Official List and to the London Stock Exchange for the shares to be admitted to trading.

Dealings are expected to commence on 3 December 2015.

For and on behalf of **HSBC Holdings plc**

Ben J S Mathews Group Company Secretary

The Board of Directors of HSBC Holdings plc as at the date of this announcement are: Douglas Flint, Stuart Gulliver, Phillip Ameen[†], Kathleen Casey[†], Safra Catz[†], Laura Cha[†], Lord Evans of Weardale[†], Joachim Faber[†], Rona Fairhead[†], Sam Laidlaw[†], Irene Lee[†], John Lipsky[†], Rachel Lomax[†], Iain Mackay, Heidi Miller[†], Marc Moses, Sir Simon Robertson[†], Jonathan Symonds[†] and Pauline van der Meer Mohr[†].

[†] Independent non-executive Director