Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this document, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this document.



## **HSBC Holdings plc**

### **Overseas Regulatory Announcement**

The attached announcement has been released to the other stock exchanges on which HSBC Holdings plc is listed.

The Board of Directors of HSBC Holdings plc as at the date of this announcement are: Douglas Flint, Stuart Gulliver, Phillip Ameen<sup>†</sup>, Kathleen Casey<sup>†</sup>, Safra Catz<sup>†</sup>, Laura Cha<sup>†</sup>, Lord Evans of Weardale<sup>†</sup>, Joachim Faber<sup>†</sup>, Rona Fairhead<sup>†</sup>, Sam Laidlaw<sup>†</sup>, Irene Lee<sup>†</sup>, John Lipsky<sup>†</sup>, Rachel Lomax<sup>†</sup>, Iain Mackay, Heidi Miller<sup>†</sup>, Marc Moses, Sir Simon Robertson<sup>†</sup>, Jonathan Symonds<sup>†</sup> and Pauline van der Meer Mohr<sup>†</sup>.

<sup>†</sup> Independent non-executive Director

Hong Kong Stock Code: 5



# **HSBC HOLDINGS PLC**

#### 10 November 2015

#### Notification of Transactions by Persons Discharging Managerial Responsibilities ("PDMRs") and Connected Persons

This announcement is made in accordance with DTR 3.1.2 R and 3.1.4 R(1)(a).

On 9 November, awards (the "Awards") of US\$0.50 ordinary shares (the "Shares") in HSBC Holdings plc (the "Company") were granted under the HSBC fixed pay allowance arrangements. Awards comprise part of the relevant employees' fixed remuneration for 2015. The awards were made in London and are based upon the closing Share price on the London Stock Exchange on 6 November of £5.2780.

Individual tax liabilities in respect of the vesting of the Awards were satisfied in cash. The number of Shares received by the Directors and other PDMRs named below is therefore net of tax.

The Awards vest in full on the date of grant. 20 per cent of the Shares issued on the vesting of each Award are subject to retention until March 2016, with the remaining 80 per cent subject to retention until March 2021.

#### Directors

Name	Number of Shares vested
Stuart Gulliver	41,229
lain Mackay	23,039
Marc Moses	23,039

#### Other PDMRs

Name	Number of Shares vested
Samir Assaf	73,148
Peter Boyles	12,399
Patrick Burke	7,507
Simon Cooper	12,150
John Flint	19,706
Pierre Goad	9,700
Pam Kaur	5,432
Stuart Levey	21,925
Andy Maguire	22,191
Peter Wong	67,348

For any queries related to this notification please contact: Nickesha Graham-Burrell, Senior Assistant Company Secretary on +44 (0)20 7992 3633.