

HSBC HOLDINGS PLC

List of Directors and their Role and Function

The members of the Board of Directors of HSBC Holdings plc are set out below:

Executive Directors

Douglas Jardine FLINT, CBE (Group Chairman) Stuart Thomson GULLIVER (Group Chief Executive) Iain James MACKAY (Group Finance Director) Menasey Marc MOSES (Group Chief Risk Officer)

Independent non-executive Directors

Phillip David AMEEN
Kathleen Louise CASEY
Safra Ada CATZ
Laura May Lung CHA, GBS
Lord Evans of Weardale
Joachim FABER
Rona Alison FAIRHEAD, CBE
William Samuel Hugh LAIDLAW
Irene Yun-lien LEE
John Phillip LIPSKY
Janis Rachel LOMAX (Senior Independent non-executive Director)
Heidi MILLER
Sir Simon Manwaring ROBERTSON (Deputy Chairman)
Jonathan Richard SYMONDS, CBE
Pauline VAN DER MEER MOHR

There are eight Board Committees and the Directors who serve as members of each are set out below:

Group Audit Committee

Jonathan Richard SYMONDS, CBE (Chairman)
Phillip David AMEEN
Kathleen Louise CASEY
Janis Rachel LOMAX

Group Remuneration Committee

William Samuel Hugh LAIDLAW (Chairman) John Phillip LIPSKY Sir Simon Manwaring ROBERTSON

Group Risk Committee

Joachim FABER (Chairman) John Phillip LIPSKY Janis Rachel LOMAX Heidi MILLER

Nomination Committee

William Samuel Hugh LAIDLAW (Chairman) Laura May Lung CHA, GBS Rona Alison FAIRHEAD, CBE John Phillip LIPSKY Janis Rachel LOMAX

Financial System Vulnerabilities Committee*

Lord Evans of Weardale (Chairman) Kathleen Louise CASEY Rona Alison FAIRHEAD, CBE

Conduct & Values Committee

Janis Rachel LOMAX (Chairman)
Laura May Lung CHA, GBS
Lord Evans of Weardale
Heidi MILLER
Jonathan Richard SYMONDS, CBE

Chairman's Committee

Douglas Jardine FLINT, CBE (Chairman)
Laura May Lung CHA, GBS
Lord Evans of Weardale
Joachim FABER
Stuart Thomson GULLIVER
William Samuel Hugh LAIDLAW
Janis Rachel LOMAX
Iain James MACKAY
Menasey Marc MOSES
Jonathan Richard SYMONDS, CBE

Philanthropic & Community Investment Oversight Committee**

Laura May Lung CHA, GBS (Chairman) Lord Evans of Weardale

9 November 2015

^{*} plus five advisors, who are non-director members

^{**} plus advisors, who are non-director members