Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this document, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this document.



## **HSBC** Holdings plc

## **Overseas Regulatory Announcement**

The attached announcement has been released to the other stock exchanges on which HSBC Holdings plc is listed.

The Board of Directors of HSBC Holdings plc as at the date of this announcement are: Douglas Flint, Stuart Gulliver, Phillip Ameen<sup>†</sup>, Kathleen Casey<sup>†</sup>, Safra Catz<sup>†</sup>, Laura Cha<sup>†</sup>, Lord Evans of Weardale<sup>†</sup>, Joachim Faber<sup>†</sup>, Rona Fairhead<sup>†</sup>, Sam Laidlaw<sup>†</sup>, John Lipsky<sup>†</sup>, Rachel Lomax<sup>†</sup>, Iain Mackay, Heidi Miller<sup>†</sup>, Marc Moses, Sir Simon Robertson<sup>†</sup> and Jonathan Symonds<sup>†</sup>.

<sup>†</sup> Independent non-executive Director

Hong Kong Stock Code: 5

## HSBC HOLDINGS PLC

## **BLOCK LISTING**

Application has been made to the Financial Conduct Authority and the London Stock Exchange for a block listing of 46,000,000 Ordinary Shares of US\$0.50 each for issue under the HSBC Share Plan 2011 (31,000,000), the HSBC International Employee Share Purchase Plan (1,000,000) and the Employee SAYE Plan (14,000,000) to be admitted to the Official List and to trading upon issue.

The new Ordinary Shares will rank pari passu with the existing issued Ordinary Shares of the Company.

Ben J S Mathews

Group Company Secretary

22 June 2015