Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this document, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this document.



29 June 2015

(Hong Kong Stock Code: 5)

HSBC HOLDINGS PLC

FIRST INTERIM DIVIDEND FOR 2015

On 5 May 2015, the Directors of HSBC Holdings plc declared the first interim dividend for 2015 of US\$0.10 per ordinary share. The dividend is payable on 8 July 2015 to holders of record on 22 May 2015 on the Principal register in the United Kingdom or the Hong Kong Overseas Branch register or the Bermuda Overseas Branch register. The dividend is payable in cash in United States dollars, sterling or Hong Kong dollars, or a combination of these currencies, and with a scrip dividend alternative.

Dividends payable in cash in Hong Kong dollars or sterling will be converted from United States dollars at the forward exchange rates quoted by HSBC Bank plc in London at or about 11.00 am on 29 June 2015 (US\$1=HK\$7.75277 and £1=US\$1.56963). Accordingly, the cash dividend payable on 8 July 2015 will be:

US\$0.10 per share;

approximately HK\$0.775277 per share; or

approximately £0.063709 per share.

For holders of American Depositary Shares ('ADSs'), each of which represents five ordinary shares, the cash dividend payable will be US\$0.50 per ADS. It will be paid on 8 July 2015. The dividend for participants in the dividend reinvestment plan, operated by the Bank of New York Mellon, will be invested in additional ADSs.

Ben J S Mathews Group Company Secretary HSBC Holdings plc

The Board of Directors of HSBC Holdings plc as at the date of this announcement are: Douglas Flint, Stuart Gulliver, Phillip Ameen[†], Kathleen Casey[†], Safra Catz[†], Laura Cha[†], Lord Evans of Weardale[†], Joachim Faber[†], Rona Fairhead[†], Sam Laidlaw[†], John Lipsky[†], Rachel Lomax[†], Iain Mackay, Heidi Miller[†], Marc Moses, Sir Simon Robertson[†] and Jonathan Symonds[†].

HSBC Holdings plc

[†] Independent non-executive Director