

HSBC HOLDINGS PLC

List of Directors and their Role and Function

The members of the Board of Directors of HSBC Holdings plc are set out below:

Executive Directors

Douglas Jardine FLINT, CBE (Group Chairman) Stuart Thomson GULLIVER (Group Chief Executive) Iain James MACKAY (Group Finance Director) Menasey Marc MOSES (Group Chief Risk Officer)

Independent non-executive Directors

Phillip David AMEEN
Kathleen Louise CASEY
Safra Ada CATZ
Laura May Lung CHA, GBS
Lord Evans of Weardale
Joachim FABER
Rona Alison FAIRHEAD, CBE
William Samuel Hugh LAIDLAW
John Phillip LIPSKY
Janis Rachel LOMAX
Heidi MILLER

Sir Simon Manwaring ROBERTSON (Deputy Chairman and senior independent non-executive Director) Jonathan Richard SYMONDS, CBE

There are nine Board Committees and the Directors who serve as members of each are set out below:

Group Audit Committee

Jonathan Richard SYMONDS, CBE (Chairman)
Phillip David AMEEN
Kathleen Louise CASEY
Janis Rachel LOMAX

Group Remuneration Committee

Sir Simon Manwaring ROBERTSON (Chairman) William Samuel Hugh LAIDLAW John Phillip LIPSKY

Group Risk Committee

Joachim FABER (Chairman) John Phillip LIPSKY Janis Rachel LOMAX Heidi MILLER

Page 1 of 2

HSBC Holdings plc

Registered Office and Group Head Office: 8 Canada Square, London E14 5HQ, United Kingdom

Web: www.hsbc.com

Incorporated in England with limited liability. Registered in England: number 617987

Nomination Committee

Sir Simon Manwaring ROBERTSON (Chairman) Laura May Lung CHA, GBS Rona Alison FAIRHEAD, CBE William Samuel Hugh LAIDLAW John Phillip LIPSKY

Financial System Vulnerabilities Committee*

Lord Evans of Weardale (Chairman) Kathleen Louise CASEY Rona Alison FAIRHEAD, CBE Sir Simon Manwaring ROBERTSON

Conduct & Values Committee

Janis Rachel LOMAX (Chairman) Laura May Lung CHA, GBS Lord Evans of Weardale Heidi MILLER Jonathan Richard SYMONDS, CBE

Chairman's Committee

Douglas Jardine FLINT, CBE (Chairman)
Laura May Lung CHA, GBS
Lord Evans of Weardale
Joachim FABER
Stuart Thomson GULLIVER
Janis Rachel LOMAX
Iain James MACKAY
Menasey Marc MOSES
Sir Simon Manwaring ROBERTSON
Jonathan Richard SYMONDS, CBE

Group Management Board**

Stuart Thomson GULLIVER (Chairman) lain James MACKAY Menasey Marc MOSES

Philanthropic and Community Investment Oversight Committee***

Laura May Lung CHA, GBS (Chairman) Lord Evans of Weardale

*** plus advisors, who are non-director members

2 January 2015

^{*} plus five advisors, who are non-director members

^{**} plus the Group Managing Directors, who are non-director members