The following is the text of an announcement released to The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited on 22 September 2014 pursuant to rule 13.43 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited:

Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this document, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this document.



22 September 2014

(Hong Kong Stock Code: 5)

HSBC HOLDINGS PLC

THIRD INTERIM DIVIDEND FOR 2014

Pursuant to Rule 13.43 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited, notice is given that a meeting of Directors of HSBC Holdings plc will be held on Monday, 6 October 2014 to declare a third interim dividend for 2014.

By order of the Board Ben J S Mathews Group Company Secretary

The Board of Directors of HSBC Holdings plc as at the date of this announcement are: Douglas Flint, Stuart Gulliver, Kathleen Casey[†], Safra Catz[†], Laura Cha[†], Sir Jonathan Evans[†], Joachim Faber[†], Rona Fairhead[†], Sam Laidlaw[†], John Lipsky[†], Rachel Lomax[†], Iain Mackay, Heidi Miller[†], Marc Moses, Sir Simon Robertson[†] and Jonathan Symonds[†].

[†] Independent non-executive Director