Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this document, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this document.



# **HSBC** Holdings plc

### **Overseas Regulatory Announcement**

The attached announcement has been released to the other stock exchanges on which HSBC Holdings plc is listed.

The Board of Directors of HSBC Holdings plc as at the date of this announcement are: Douglas Flint, Stuart Gulliver, Kathleen Casey<sup>†</sup>, Safra Catz<sup>†</sup>, Laura Cha<sup>†</sup>, Sir Jonathan Evans<sup>†</sup>, Joachim Faber<sup>†</sup>, Rona Fairhead<sup>†</sup>, Sam Laidlaw<sup>†</sup>, John Lipsky<sup>†</sup>, Rachel Lomax<sup>†</sup>, Iain Mackay, Heidi Miller<sup>†</sup>, Marc Moses, Sir Simon Robertson<sup>†</sup> and Jonathan Symonds<sup>†</sup>.

<sup>†</sup> Independent non-executive Director

Hong Kong Stock Code: 5



## **HSBC HOLDINGS PLC**

#### 10 October 2014

#### Notification of Transactions of Persons Discharging Managerial Responsibilities and Connected Persons

In accordance with DTR 3.1.2 R and 3.1.4 R(1)(a) HSBC Holdings plc was advised on 10 October 2014 that the following scrip dividend acquisitions took place in London on 9 October 2014.

#### **Directors**

Name	Price per share	Shares acquired
Douglas Flint	£6.3397	37
_	£6.2541	62
Stuart Gulliver	\$10.6850	23,540
lain Mackay	\$10.6850	9,210
Marc Moses	\$10.6850	11,710
Safra Catz	\$53.4300	37 American Depository Shares*
		(representing 185 ordinary shares
		of US\$0.50 each)
Sam Laidlaw	\$10.6850	324
Sir Simon Robertson	\$10.6850	211
Jonathan Symonds	\$10.6850	188

\*Interest in 37 listed American Depositary Shares ('ADS'), which are categorised as equity derivatives under Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance of Hong Kong. Each ADS represents five HSBC Holdings ordinary shares.

#### Other Persons Discharging Managerial Responsibilities

Name	Price per share	Shares acquired
Ann Almeida	\$10.6850	6,897
	£6.2541	12
Samir Assaf	\$10.6850	16,332
Peter Boyles	\$10.6850	3,414
	£6.3397	199
Simon Cooper	\$10.6850	3,649
Irene Dorner	\$10.6850	4,388
	£6.3397	230
	£6.2541	41
John Flint	\$10.6850	6,216
Pam Kaur	\$10.6850	1,411
Alan Keir	\$10.6850	3,972
	£6.2541	16
Stuart Levey	\$10.6850	4,211
Antonio Losada	\$10.6850	739
	£6.3397	333
Sean O'Sullivan	\$10.6850	4,464

For any queries related to this notification please contact: Nickesha Graham-Burrell, Senior Assistant Company Secretary on 020 7992 3633.