

HSBC HOLDINGS PLC

List of Directors and their Role and Function

The members of the Board of Directors of HSBC Holdings plc are set out below:

Executive Directors

Douglas Jardine FLINT, CBE (Group Chairman) Stuart Thomson GULLIVER (Group Chief Executive) Iain James MACKAY (Group Finance Director) Menasey Marc MOSES (Group Chief Risk Officer)

Independent non-executive Directors

Kathleen Louise CASEY Safra Ada CATZ Laura May Lung CHA, GBS Marvin Kin Tung CHEUNG, GBS, OBE Sir Jonathan Douglas EVANS Joachim FABER Rona Alison FAIRHEAD, CBE Renato FASSBIND William Samuel Hugh LAIDLAW

John Phillip LIPSKY

Janis Rachel LOMAX

Sir Simon Manwaring ROBERTSON (Deputy Chairman and senior independent non-executive Director) Jonathan Richard SYMONDS, CBE

There are eight Board Committees and the Directors who serve as members of each are set out below:

Group Audit Committee

Renato FASSBIND (Chairman) Kathleen Louise CASEY Marvin Kin Tung CHEUNG, GBS, OBE Janis Rachel LOMAX

Group Remuneration Committee

Sir Simon Manwaring ROBERTSON (Chairman) Renato FASSBIND William Samuel Hugh LAIDLAW John Phillip LIPSKY Jonathan Richard SYMONDS, CBE

Group Risk Committee

Joachim FABER (Chairman)
John Phillip LIPSKY
Janis Rachel LOMAX

Nomination Committee

Sir Simon Manwaring ROBERTSON (Chairman) Laura May Lung CHA, GBS Rona Alison FAIRHEAD, CBE William Samuel Hugh LAIDLAW John Phillip LIPSKY

Financial System Vulnerabilities Committee*

Sir Jonathan Douglas EVANS (Chairman) Kathleen Louise CASEY Rona Alison FAIRHEAD, CBE Sir Simon Manwaring ROBERTSON

Conduct & Values Committee

Janis Rachel LOMAX (Chairman) Laura May Lung CHA, GBS Sir Jonathan Douglas EVANS Jonathan Richard SYMONDS, CBE

Chairman's Committee

Douglas Jardine FLINT, CBE (Chairman)
Sir Jonathan Douglas EVANS
Joachim FABER
Renato FASSBIND
Stuart Thomson GULLIVER
Janis Rachel LOMAX
Iain James MACKAY
Menasey Marc MOSES
Sir Simon Manwaring ROBERTSON

Group Management Board**

Stuart Thomson GULLIVER (Chairman) Iain James MACKAY Menasey Marc MOSES

23 May 2014

^{*} plus five advisors, who are non-director members

^{**} plus the Group Managing Directors, who are non-director members