Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this document, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this document.



HSBC Holdings plc

Overseas Regulatory Announcement

The attached announcement has been released to the other stock exchanges on which HSBC Holdings plc is listed.

The Board of Directors of HSBC Holdings plc as at the date of this announcement are: Douglas Flint, Stuart Gulliver, Kathleen Casey[†], Safra Catz[†], Laura Cha[†], Sir Jonathan Evans[†], Joachim Faber[†], Rona Fairhead[†], Sam Laidlaw[†], John Lipsky[†], Rachel Lomax[†], Iain Mackay, Heidi Miller[†], Marc Moses, Sir Simon Robertson[†] and Jonathan Symonds[†].

Hong Kong Stock Code: 5

[†] Independent non-executive Director



HSBC HOLDINGS PLC

9 December 2014

Notification of Transactions by Persons Discharging Managerial Responsibilities ("PDMRs") and Connected Persons

This announcement is made in accordance with DTR 3.1.2 R and 3.1.4 R(1)(a).

On 8 December, awards (the "Awards") of US\$0.50 ordinary shares (the "Shares") in HSBC Holdings plc (the "Company") were granted under the HSBC fixed pay allowance arrangements. Awards comprise part of the relevant employees' fixed remuneration for 2014. Awards were granted based upon the closing Share price on the London Stock Exchange on 5 December of £6.431.

Individual tax liabilities in respect of the vesting of the Awards were satisfied in cash. The number of Shares received by the Directors and other PDMRs named below is therefore net of tax.

The Awards vest in full on the date of grant. 20 per cent of the number of Shares issued on the vesting of each Award are subject to retention until March 2015, with the remaining 80 per cent subject to retention until March 2020.

Directors

Name	Number of Shares vested
Stuart Gulliver	35,025
lain Mackay	19,572
Marc Moses	19,572

Other PDMRs

Name	Number of Shares vested
Ann Almeida	14,628
Samir Assaf	62,139
Peter Boyles	10,146
Simon Cooper	8,038
John Flint	15,522
Pam Kaur	4,614
Alan Keir	12,341
Stuart Levey	18,625
Antonio Losada	17,970
Peter Wong	54,016

For any queries related to this notification please contact: Nickesha Graham-Burrell, Senior Assistant Company Secretary on +44 (0)20 7992 3633.