Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this document, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this document.



22 April 2014

(Hong Kong Stock Code: 5)

HSBC HOLDINGS PLC

FOURTH INTERIM DIVIDEND FOR 2013

On 24 February 2014, the Directors of HSBC Holdings plc declared the fourth interim dividend for 2013 of US\$0.19 per ordinary share. The dividend is payable on 30 April 2014 to holders of record on 13 March 2014 on the Hong Kong Overseas Branch Register and on 14 March 2014 on the Principal Register or the Bermuda Overseas Branch Register. The dividend is payable in cash in United States Dollars, Sterling or Hong Kong Dollars, or a combination of these currencies and with a scrip dividend alternative.

Dividends payable in cash in Sterling or Hong Kong Dollars will be converted from United States Dollars at the forward exchange rates quoted by HSBC Bank plc in London at or about 11.00 am on 22 April 2014 (US\$1=HK\$7.752809 and £1=US\$1.682623). Accordingly, the cash dividend payable on 30 April 2014 will be:

US\$0.19 per share;

approximately HK\$1.473034 per share; or

approximately £0.112919 per share.

For holders of American Depositary Shares ('ADSs'), each of which represents five ordinary shares, the cash dividend payable will be US\$0.95 per ADS. It will be paid on 30 April 2014 in United States Dollars or in new shares to those who have elected to receive the scrip dividend alternative. The dividend for participants in the dividend reinvestment plan, operated by the Bank of New York Mellon, will be invested in additional ADSs.

Ben J S Mathews Group Company Secretary HSBC Holdings plc

The Board of Directors of HSBC Holdings plc as at the date of this announcement are: Douglas Flint, Stuart Gulliver, Kathleen Casey[†], Safra Catz[†], Laura Cha[†], Marvin Cheung[†], John Coombe[†], Sir Jonathan Evans[†], Joachim Faber[†], Rona Fairhead[†], Renato Fassbind[†], James Hughes-Hallett[†], Sam Laidlaw[†], John Lipsky[†], Rachel Lomax[†], Iain Mackay, Marc Moses, Sir Simon Robertson[†] and Jonathan Symonds[†].

[†] Independent non-executive Director