

HSBC HOLDINGS PLC

List of Directors and their Role and Function

The members of the Board of Directors of HSBC Holdings plc are set out below:

Executive Directors

Douglas Jardine FLINT, CBE (Group Chairman) Stuart Thomson GULLIVER (Group Chief Executive) Iain James MACKAY (Group Finance Director) Menasey Marc MOSES (Group Chief Risk Officer)

Independent non-executive Directors

Kathleen Louise CASEY

Safra Ada CATZ

Laura May Lung CHA, GBS

Marvin Kin Tung CHEUNG, GBS, OBE

John David COOMBE

Sir Jonathan Douglas EVANS

Joachim FABER

Rona Alison FAIRHEAD, CBE

Renato FASSBIND

James Wyndham John HUGHES-HALLETT, CMG, SBS

William Samuel Hugh LAIDLAW

John Phillip LIPSKY

Janis Rachel LOMAX

Sir Simon Manwaring ROBERTSON (Deputy Chairman and senior independent non-executive Director) Jonathan Richard SYMONDS, CBE

There are eight Board Committees and the Directors who serve as members of each are set out below:

Group Audit Committee

John David COOMBE (Chairman)
Kathleen Louise CASEY
Marvin Kin Tung CHEUNG, GBS, OBE
Renato FASSBIND
Janis Rachel LOMAX

Group Remuneration Committee

Sir Simon Manwaring ROBERTSON (Chairman)
John David COOMBE
Renato FASSBIND
William Samuel Hugh LAIDLAW
Jonathan Richard SYMONDS, CBE

Group Risk Committee

Joachim FABER (Chairman) John David COOMBE John Phillip LIPSKY Janis Rachel LOMAX

Nomination Committee

Sir Simon Manwaring ROBERTSON (Chairman) Rona Alison FAIRHEAD, CBE James Wyndham John HUGHES-HALLETT, CMG, SBS John Phillip LIPSKY

Financial System Vulnerabilities Committee*

Rona Alison FAIRHEAD, CBE (Chairman) Kathleen Louise CASEY Sir Simon Manwaring ROBERTSON Sir Jonathan Douglas EVANS

Conduct & Values Committee

Janis Rachel LOMAX (Chairman) Laura May Lung CHA, GBS Sir Jonathan Douglas EVANS Jonathan Richard SYMONDS, CBE

Chairman's Committee

Douglas Jardine FLINT, CBE (Chairman)
John David COOMBE
Joachim FABER
Rona Alison FAIRHEAD, CBE
Stuart Thomson GULLIVER
Janis Rachel LOMAX
Iain James MACKAY
Menasey Marc MOSES
Sir Simon Manwaring ROBERTSON

Group Management Board**

Stuart Thomson GULLIVER (Chairman) Iain James MACKAY Menasey Marc MOSES

14 April 2014

^{*} plus five advisors, who are non-director members

^{**} plus the Group Managing Directors, who are non-director members