

HSBC HOLDINGS PLC

List of Directors and their Role and Function

The members of the Board of Directors of HSBC Holdings plc are set out below:

Executive Directors

Douglas Jardine FLINT, CBE (Group Chairman) Stuart Thomson GULLIVER (Group Chief Executive) Iain James MACKAY (Group Finance Director)

Independent non-executive Directors

Safra Ada CATZ
Laura May Lung CHA, GBS
Marvin Kin Tung CHEUNG, GBS, OBE
James Brien COMEY
John David COOMBE
Joachim FABER
Rona Alison FAIRHEAD, CBE
Renato FASSBIND
James Wyndham John HUGHES-HALLETT, CMG, SBS
William Samuel Hugh LAIDLAW
John Phillip LIPSKY
Janis Rachel LOMAX

Sir Simon Manwaring ROBERTSON (Deputy Chairman and senior independent non-executive Director)

There are six Board Committees, the members of which are listed below:

Group Audit Committee

John David COOMBE (Chairman) Marvin Kin Tung CHEUNG, GBS, OBE Renato FASSBIND Janis Rachel LOMAX

Group Remuneration Committee

Sir Simon Manwaring ROBERTSON (Chairman) John David COOMBE Renato FASSBIND William Samuel Hugh LAIDLAW

Group Risk Committee

Joachim FABER (Chairman)
John David COOMBE
John Phillip LIPSKY
Janis Rachel LOMAX

Corporate Sustainability Committee

Laura May Lung CHA, GBS (Chairman)
James Wyndham John HUGHES-HALLETT, CMG, SBS
Dame Mary Elizabeth MARSH, DBE
Lord MAY, OM AC Kt FRS

Nomination Committee

Sir Simon Manwaring ROBERTSON (Chairman) Rona Alison FAIRHEAD, CBE James Wyndham John HUGHES-HALLETT, CMG, SBS John Phillip LIPSKY

Financial System Vulnerabilities Committee

Rona Alison FAIRHEAD, CBE (Chairman) Sir Simon Manwaring ROBERTSON James Brien COMEY William Frederick HUGHES, CBE QPM The Honourable Juan Carlos ZARATE Nicholas Bernard Frank FISHWICK, CMG David Anthony HARTNETT, CB Leonard Harold SCHRANK

London, 24 May 2013