

List of Directors and their Role and Function

The members of the Board of Directors of HSBC Holdings plc are set out below:

Executive Directors

Douglas Jardine FLINT, CBE (Group Chairman) Stuart Thomson GULLIVER (Group Chief Executive) Iain James MACKAY (Group Finance Director)

Independent non-executive Directors

Safra Ada CATZ
Laura May Lung CHA, GBS
Marvin Kin Tung CHEUNG, GBS, OBE
John David COOMBE
Joachim FABER
Rona Alison FAIRHEAD, CBE
Renato FASSBIND
James Wyndham John HUGHES-HALLETT, CMG, SBS
William Samuel Hugh LAIDLAW
John Phillip LIPSKY
Janis Rachel LOMAX
Simon Manwaring ROBERTSON (Deputy Chairman and senior independent non-executive Director)

There are five Board Committees, the members of which are listed below:

Group Audit Committee

John Lawson THORNTON

John David COOMBE (Chairman) Marvin Kin Tung CHEUNG, GBS, OBE Rona Alison FAIRHEAD, CBE Janis Rachel LOMAX

Group Remuneration Committee

John Lawson THORNTON (Chairman) John David COOMBE William Samuel Hugh LAIDLAW

Group Risk Committee

Rona Alison FAIRHEAD, CBE (Chairman) John David COOMBE Joachim FABER John Phillip LIPSKY Janis Rachel LOMAX

Corporate Sustainability Committee

Laura May Lung CHA, GBS (Chairman) James Wyndham John HUGHES-HALLETT, CMG, SBS Mary Elizabeth MARSH, DBE Robert MAY, OM AC Kt FRS

Nomination Committee

Simon Manwaring ROBERTSON (Chairman) Rona Alison FAIRHEAD, CBE James Wyndham John HUGHES-HALLETT, CMG, SBS John Phillip LIPSKY

London, 1 January 2013