Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this document, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this document.



(Hong Kong Stock Code: 5)

## **HSBC HOLDINGS PLC**

## FIRST INTERIM DIVIDEND FOR 2010

Pursuant to Rule 13.43 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited, notice is given that a meeting of Directors of HSBC Holdings plc will be held on Tuesday, 4 May 2010 to consider the declaration of the first interim dividend for 2010.

By Order of the Board R G Barber Group Company Secretary

20 April 2010

The Board of Directors of HSBC Holdings plc as at the date of this announcement are: S K Green, M F Geoghegan, S A Catz<sup>†</sup>, V H C Cheng, M K T Cheung<sup>†</sup>, J D Coombe<sup>†</sup>, J L Durán<sup>†</sup>, R A Fairhead<sup>†</sup>, D J Flint, A A Flockhart, W K L Fung\*, S T Gulliver, J W J Hughes-Hallett<sup>†</sup>, W S H Laidlaw<sup>†</sup>, J R Lomax<sup>†</sup>, Sir Mark Moody-Stuart<sup>†</sup>, G Morgan<sup>†</sup>, N R N Murthy<sup>†</sup>, S M Robertson<sup>†</sup>, J L Thornton<sup>†</sup> and Sir Brian Williamson<sup>†</sup>.

<sup>†</sup> Independent non-executive Director

<sup>\*</sup> Non-executive Director